Reviews


Funeral April 2019
Julie was our Celebrant for the funeral of our much loved father, father-in-law, grandfather and great grandfather. We cannot thank you enough Julie for your sympathy, empathy and helping the family though this difficult time. Julie is a warm, caring and professional and we thank her sincerely. We would certainly recommend Julie as a celebrant .


Wedding April 2018
Julie was the celebrant at our wedding at Otahuna lodge in April this year. Julie is such a wonderfully warm and caring person. She made the whole process so enjoyable, from the first visit she helped us to put together a ceremony that really suited us. In the days leading up to the wedding she was organised, calm and reassuring. She was able to make connections with all sorts of people at the wedding which is a real talent. John and I would like to thank Julie very much for the fantastic job she did.
Olivia and John Murdoch


March 10, 2018
Thanks Julie for such a great ceremony. wouldn't of been the same without you leading the way for us. you did such a fantastic job listening and understanding what we wanted out of the ceremony and made every part happen for us. so thank you get much from the Wairepo family.
Kathryn Wairepo

Baby naming February 2018
Thank you Julie for helping us make Nova's naming ceremony a special day.You found out information about her name and date of birth that we never knew.It was such a lovely day that we will remember for ever.
Jess and Hamish Bunny

Baby naming January 2018
Thank you Julie for doing such an amazing job with our daughter's naming ceremony.You were very patient with us when we were organising the content of the ceremony. You asked the right questions, gave us plenty of options, and had a great dialogue with us through facebook, email and phone calls- resulting in a ceremony that we felt was very magical for our 3 month old daughter. It seemed like she was listening to every word. We highly recommend your services.
Kate and Cole Watson

January 13, 2018
We got married in February this year. From the time we had our first meeting with Julie she put us at ease and made the process easy. I would have no hesitation in using her services again should they be needed.
Jenny Donnelly

Memorial service at the family home and cemetery committal
When my Mother, Bev passed away just before Christmas the whole family was shocked and confused. Julie advised us to take things in our own time and to discuss what we wanted as a family. Her advice at that time and all the advice she so professionally gave during the whole process of saying goodbye to Mum, was deeply thoughtful and useful.
Julie as Celebrant meant that we could have a meaningful funeral service planed with the whole family involved, including grandchildren and great grandchildren.
The numerous requests that we made of Julie for the service, were embraced willingly and she introduced many other suggestions that we used. She talked us through the whole service from beginning to end and then planned it for us. We held the service in our own home which made it easy to include adults and children alike.
Some of the highlights of the day were when children shared a Maori blessing with us and when they blew bubbles in the garden symbolising the rising of the spirit disappearing into the heavens.
I can't say how grateful we were for Julie's caring, intelligent and professional work. I just hope this review says something of how we felt about the day. I, as the oldest and Mum's carer, was panicked and terrified about organising a special day for Mum's farewell. With Julie, it became an uplifting experience.
The day was just perfect and many people commented on what a wonderful day it had been from the introduction Julie made at the beginning of the service to the committal of the ashes at the cemetery.
I have no hesitation in recommending Julie as a Celebrant for special ceremonies.
Review written by Christine Jenkins (deceased daughter), March 18 2017

Funeral in a chapel followed by a celebration of life in the family home. –(two services)
“Just need to say Julie, at a difficult time such as losing our mother, you made it so much easier for us. What was vitally important to us was that the celebrant we used had met mum. Having spent that time with you, Mum and Dad prior to Mum's death made the funeral servic(s) more intimate and personal to us and allowed us to enjoy being with our extended family members, having a laugh, having a wee cry occasionally (damned hayfever!) and just giving Mum the send-off she wanted and that meant so much more to us 4 girls and especially our dear Dad who we know takes great comfort in the way everything and everyone all pulled together and will continue to do so as he faces life alone without his partner of 59 year. Once again, many thanks on behalf of us all.
Gail Fenemor (deceased daughter)

Home Garden Wedding
Julie was the celebrant at our wedding and created an amazing experience for us. The day was so relaxed and special. Julie told our story through the ceremony and the vows so beautifully. By using all the information from the meetings before the wedding, she created vows for us that were personal and meaningful. She included all of our children and accepted us all as we are! Julie is relaxed, organised and connects with people in a very special way. I would highly recommend Julie as your celebrant for any occasion.
February 2017
Facebook Friend
Julie you are such a warm-hearted and sincere person that this role is just perfect for you. As a celebrant you have the gift of bringing people together as a community and I know how important this is for you and for the people whose lives you touch at significant life events.’
Eileen Shewan, 2015

Logo Footer

Christchurch, 027 555 7271
Facebook
jdbats[at]xtra.co.nz